NYO Canada is pleased to recognize the following generous donors for their cumulative support since June 1, 2016 :

Government, Organization, Foundation and Corporate Giving


The Leonard and Gabryela Osin Foundation *

$500,000 - $999,999

Department of Canadian Heritage

TD Bank Group

$100,000 - $499,000

Canada Council for the Arts
Ontario Arts Council 
VIA Rail Canada

$10,000 - $49,000

BMO Financial Group +
Cameco Corporation
Bousfields Inc. +
Charles Frappier & Associates
Good Foundation Inc.
RBC Foundation 
Mary Margaret Webb Foundation *
Ontario Arts Foundation
The Azrieli Foundation
The J.P. Bickell Foundation
The KPMG Foundation
The Ontario Trillium Foundation
Tom’s Place +

$5,000 - $9,900

The Asper Foundation *
The S.M. Blair Family Foundation +
The Joan & Regis Duffy Foundation
IAMGOLD Corporation
Long & McQuade Musical Instruments +
J and W Murphy Foundation *
SOCAN Foundation
The Charles H. Ivey Foundation +
The Lloyd Carr-Harris Foundation *
The National Chapter of I.O.D.E. +
The Robert Pope Foundation
The Siludette O’Connor Memorial Foundation *
The Winnipeg Foundation

$1,000 - $4,999

IAM Gold Corporation
The John and Judy Bragg Family Foundation *
City of Charlottetown
Heathcliff Foundation
Ingredion Canada Inc.
Jackman Foundation *
Joan & Regis Duffy Foundation
Nickle Family Foundation *
Organization of Canadian Symphony Musicians
Phipps Lounsbery *
Rotary Club of Charlottetown Royalty Inc.
SOCAN Foundation
Stikeman Elliot *
The Barraclough Foundation *
The Chandicherry Foundation
The Henry White Kinnear Foundation
The Michael and Sonja Koerner Charitable Foundation *
The Manfred and Penny Conrad Foundation
The Marlies and Alan Clark Fund at the Hamilton Community Foundation
The McLean Foundation *
The Women’s Musical Club of Toronto Foundation *
The Women’s Musical Club of Winnipeg *
Union of Nova Scotia Municipalities
Winberg Foundation *

$500 - $999

Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Reitmans (Canada) Limited

+ Award of Excellence Scholarship Donor
* Student Scholarship Donor

Individual Giving

NYO Canada is pleased to recognize the following generous donors for their cumulative support since June 1, 2016.

$1,000,000 plus

Estate of James D. Stewart

$50,000 plus

Estate of Dr. E.P. Rogeman

$10,000 plus

Todd and Wendy Buchanan
Marina Kun
Tim and Frances Price
Longinia Sauro +
Philip and Eli Taylor

$5,000 - $9,999

Gail Asper, O.C., O.M., LL.D. and Michael Paterson
Tom and Mary Jane Heintzman
James and Jane Hunter
The Strategic Charitable Giving Foundation –Vira Curry Fund

$1,000 - $4,999

Nick Atkinson *
Darius Bagli +
Florence Barwell *
Dennis Beck
Tom Beechy and Brian McBurney *
Jonathan Boulakia *
Joyce Buck
Paul Caston
David and Valerie Christie *
LCol Ted Cosstick *
Yves Desjardins-Siciliano
Kate Eccles *
Donna S. Finley
David Fisher
Hugh R. Franks *
Clare Gaudet and Mitchell Wigdor *
Neil Gripp and Manuel Galego *
Charles and Pauline Hannan *
Richard and Gail Harington
David and Lee Hetherington *
In memory of Dr. K.P. Huber *
Greg and Sue Irvine *
Gabe Radford and Sara Jeffrey *
Dr. Elaine Keillor *
Sharman King *
Baird and (the late) Maria Knechtel *
Kevin Latimer Q.C.
John B. Lawson *
Robin Long *
Cynthia and John McBride
John and Esther McNeil *
Frank Morphy
Mrs. Christian and Mr. Dan Morrison *
Janice Payne and Russell Lyon *
John and Sarah Nagel *
Estate of Frank Peers
Julie Ranti *
John Rudolph *
Doreen Allison Ryan
Jeanne Sharp
Charles and Mary Shasky *
John W. Sheppard *
Randall and Sandra Smallbone *
Mrs. and Mr. Barbara and Peter Smith
G.C. Smith *
Wendy Suen and Bo Lee
Caroline Suri *
Paul and Eileen Tichauer
Christy and Daniel Tones *
Vernon and Beryl Turner *
Judith R. Wilder *
Karen A. Wilkinson *
Christian Wray * 

$500 - $999

Rives Dalley Barbour
John Caldwell
Graham and Maureen Carpenter
Mark Fewer
Danelle Hames and Matt Law
Joanne and Bryan Hillis
Terry Holowach
Robert Johnson
Lynne Milnes
Kathleen and Alex Nichol
Christian Perry
James and Valerie Spurr
Edda Stockton
James Sommerville
Joy Waldie
Camille Watts

+ Award of Excellence Scholarship Donor
* Student Scholarship Donor

Awards of Excellence, Endowments, and Legacy Giving

Awards of Excellence
BMO Awards of Excellence (5)
Longinia Sauro Awards of Excellence (2)
Tom’s Place Award of Excellence
Long & McQuade Award of Excellence
Darius Bägli Award of Excellence
The Charles H. Ivey Foundation Award of Excellence
IODE Canada Award of Excellence
The SM Blair Foundation Award of Excellence
Bousfields Award of Excellence
Canada 150 Commemorative Award
The Patrick Hodgson Family Foundation

Other Awards

The Stephen Sitarski Leadership Award funded by Karen A. Wilkinson
The Payne-Lyon Prize for Excellence in Flute
The Sharman King Brass Award
Nick Atkinson Brass Award
Stikeman Elliot Faculty Award
The Baird Knechtel Viola Scholarship
The Maria Knechtel Violin Scholarship (in memoriam)

Endowment Giving

In celebration of Canada 150, NYO Canada is working to secure the long-term financial stability of the Orchestra by establishing a new endowment fund.

The Leonard and Gabryela Osin Foundation Endowment Fund takes flight this year with a seminal gift $1 Million gift from long-time supporters The Leonard and Gabryela Osin Foundation, and a first-time endowment gift from Mrs. Doreen Allison Ryan. Both gifts, and in fact all private endowment contributions, are eligible for matching under the Government of Canada’s Cultural Incentives Program.

We are extraordinarily grateful to our lead donors to the fund, and encourage our community to help us secure the future in perpetuity. To make an endowment contribution, please contact Caroline Suri, Development Manager at 416-532-4470 x 231, to discuss ways you can support NYO Canada through endowment gifts and legacy giving.

Legacy Giving

Estate of James Stewart
Estate of Frank Peers
Estate of Dr E.P. Rogeman 

Special Canada 150 Gifts

We gratefully acknowledge the following individuals who contributed special annual gifts specifically in honor of Canada 150.

Jeanne Sharp
Joanne and Bryan Hillis
Heather Buchan
K.M Coffin
Kathleen and Alex Nichol
Susan J Thompson in Honour of Howard Leyton-Brown

For information on making a donation to name a scholarship or award, contact Hilary Knox at hknox@nyoc.org or 416-532-4470 ext 231